Dairy-free chocolate is regular chocolate made without milk or other dairy ingredients. For dark chocolate, this is standard. Pure cocoa mass, cocoa butter, and sugar contain no dairy. However, for milk-like dairy-free chocolate, manufacturers must replace the creamy milk solids with rice milk powder, oat flour, or coconut milk powder to mimic the smooth texture and mild flavor of traditional milk chocolate without the dairy.